Question: What Happens If I Clear Data On Google Play Store?

Can I delete Google Play data?

Tap Google Play Store.

Tap Storage.

Tap Clear Cache then tap Clear Data.

Tap OK..

Is it OK to clear data on Android?

Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

What happens when I clear cache?

Difference between clearing cache and data on Android When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

How do I clear data usage?

Start by turning on your mobile data first (important), then go to settings > data usage > tap on the present date cycle > change cycle > select today’s date. This will reset your data from the present date.

What happens when you clear data?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean? … While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Is it OK to clear data?

Clear out all cached app data Clearing out cache won’t save a ton of space at once but it will add up. … These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Is it safe to delete Google Play store?

It’s safe to disable both the google app, and play store. … You don’t need the google app at all. In fact, if you want to do a google search, just open a browser and type in google.com.

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

Which Google apps are safe to disable?

Details I have described in my article Android without Google: microG. you can disable that app like google hangouts, google play, maps, G drive, email, play games, play movies and play music. these stock apps consume more memory. there is no harmful effect on your device after removing this.

What happens if I clear data Gmail app?

Clearing data erases all the downloaded messages (but only from the phone). That is why I warned about the amount of data that would be downloaded again when you sync after clearing data. It will not affect any settings or other products or messages stored in your account.